SSBG

A worldview is a set of claims that purport to be based on ultimate reality.

Intelligent Design

Posted by ssbg on June 12, 2006

__Da-Vinci-poster--36.jpg  

by Hugh Hewitt

From the Times of London's profile of Francis Collins, the director of the US National Human Genome Research Institute:

For Collins, unravelling the human genome did not create a conflict in his mind. Instead, it allowed him to “glimpse at the workings of God”.“When you make a breakthrough it is a moment of scientific exhilaration because you have been on this search and seem to have found it,” he said. “But it is also a moment where I at least feel closeness to the creator in the sense of having now perceived something that no human knew before but God knew all along.

“When you have for the first time in front of you this 3.1 billion-letter instruction book that conveys all kinds of information and all kinds of mystery about humankind, you can’t survey that going through page after page without a sense of awe. I can’t help but look at those pages and have a vague sense that this is giving me a glimpse of God’s mind.”

Collins joins a line of scientists whose research deepened their belief in God. Isaac Newton, whose discovery of the laws of gravity reshaped our understanding of the universe, said: “This most beautiful system could only proceed from the dominion of an intelligent and powerful being.”

3 Responses to “Intelligent Design”

  1. Eileen said

    What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to give a contribution & aid other users like its aided me. Great job.

    my blog post :: website ( Eileen – http://www.iamsport.org/pg/bookmarks/sweetspastor5/read/26178644/good-advice-for-better-dental-health-and-hygiene )

  2. Gertie said

    It’s really a great and helpful piece of information. I am satisfied that you just shared this helpful information with us.

    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  3. Sanford said

    Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing
    through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

 
