SSBG

A worldview is a set of claims that purport to be based on ultimate reality.

If I Were the Devil by Paul Harvey

Posted by ssbg on May 25, 2006

_angeltree1.jpg 

If I were the devil, I would:
Gain control of the most powerful nation in the world
Delude their minds into thinking that they had come from man's effort
instead of God's
I would promote an attitude of loving things and using people,  instead of
the other way around
I would dupe entire states to rely on gambling for their state  revenue
I would convince people that character is not an issue when it comes  to
leadership
I would make it legal to take the lives of unborn babies
And make it socially acceptable to take one's own life and invent  machines
to make it convenient
If I were the devil, I would….
Cheapen human life as much as possible, so that lives of animals are  valued
more than human beings
I would come up with drugs that sedate the mind and target the youth,  and I
would get sports heroes to advertise them
If I were the devil, I would….
Attack the family backbone of any nation;
I would make divorce acceptable, easy, and fashionable, because if  the
family crumbles so does the nation
I would compel people to express their most depraved fantasies on  canvas
and
movie screens, and then I would call it art
I would convince people that right and wrong are determined by a few  who
call themselves authorities, and refer to their agenda as politically 
correct.
If I were the devil, I would also……
Persuade people that the Church is irrelevant and out of date, and  the
Bible
is for the naive
I would dull the minds of Christians, and make them believe that  prayer is
not important, and that faithfulness and obedience are optional
I would attack all of these things slowly, so as not to arouse the  anger of
Christians, and so that by the time they realize what has happened, my 
goals
will already have been accomplished.
Come to think of it, I guess I would leave things pretty much the way  they
are.

Leave a Reply

 
